I’m having a temper tantrum in my mind. This, the growth from yesterday’s funk.

I’ve been reading other people’s blogs and getting really angry at how good they are. So well written, so full of beautiful images and details and ideas and ponderings. And me, I write about how to make tofu. And I think, “I used to write like that! Or at least in the same spectrum of quality and interest-value! Where has all that gone???”

I awoke from a dream this morning that ended with all the characters from the dream singing to me as I moved away from my home, a tiny apartment in some obscure city. The song was a mournful melody in a minor key, the words: “where have you gone? Where are you now?”

and on top of that, I woke up alone. I had really been hoping that a certain long-haired, big-nosed, lanky magician would crawl into bed with me at 4:30am after his monthly full-moon tree climb, but I woke up at 6 to a lonely bed and a sad song in my head.

I added links to two blogs I’ve grown to love (and hate at the same time, oh judgemental me, because they’re so fucking good). slow exhale and mictlan — they’re brilliant.

