“I want the world, I want the whole world.
I want to lock it all up in my pocket
it’s my bar of… TOFU”

that’s right, it’s Willy Wonka and the Tofu Factory, coming to a commune near you!

I wrote about this a bit when we first started rewriting the script, back in December. I play Veruca Salt (the spoiled brat), and Hejira plays Charlie’s mom. Dress rehearsal was tonight and we’re all pretty burned out. I’m only writing now because I think i’m still thinking too much to sleep, so I have to lull my brain into neutral by staring at a computer screen. WahWahWahWah (computer screen lulling noises)

I have a post that I started to write many days ago, then didn’t get to finish because I had something else to do. It’s deep and philosophical and as yet unfinished… so just know that it’s coming. Don’t give up on me yet. I’m just trying to direct and act in an enormous chaotic musical right now. It all ends on Friday. Then you’ll have me back.

